top of page

Understanding Animals

When I look into the eyes of an animal, I don't see an animal. I see a living being. I see a friend. I feel a soul.

~ A. D. Williams

I came across this quote the other day and it made me realize that this one quote has spoken the truth humans avoid. An animal after all is a living being, and it has emotions just like us. I have a cat, named Cloud and I don't see him as a cat rather I see him as a friend moreover I see him as a family member. Animals are the only ones who will not judge you no matter what. After all, they are the purest form of living beings to walk on Earth. To be honest, I would pick animals over humans anytime.

Anyway, this may sound funny or weird to some of you, but I share all my secrets with Cloud at night and tell him all about my day before going to bed. After all, I know all he would do is just listen and not judge me.

Animals trust us just like we trust the people who we love, and for all, we know trust is something that can easily be lost but difficult to gain. Now, if you gain an animal's trust but mistreat the poor thing, then that trust which you gained over time will be lost in a snap and it will take a lot of time to earn that trust back. We humans can communicate with each other and express our feelings. But animals cannot do so, which makes it even more important to maintain the trust we have gained over time.

Thus I would like to conclude and say that before you try to understand them kindly understand that they are living beings, they are the only true and loyal friend a human being could ever ask for, and in the end; they have a very kind, loving, caring, loyal, sensitive soul. After understanding this concept, that's when we truly will understand animals.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Psychology Of Empathy

Empathy is a complex emotion for us humans. In many ways, it seems to be disappearing from society because of the constant media barrage of violence, death, and despair, we are becoming increasingly d

The purest form of living beings: Animals

We all know that an animal is the only thing that loves you more than they love themselves. They are the purest form of a living being on planet earth. Animals don't expect much from us all they want

Know more about me

Ever since I was a kid or let’s just say for as long as I can remember, I have been in love with animals. I have always wanted to make a connection with them or at least try and understand them whethe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page